Latest Story

by Jessica

Dear Readers,

Happy Monday! I am in Portland this Monday, searching for an apartment, but I would never forget you. In fact, I think moving from Orlando to Portland will provide a wealth of new fiction material. Already today, I’ve been accosted by a total of at least three complete strangers, who started talking to me on the streetcar for no apparent reason. My initial instinct, when a stranger initiates conversation without probable cause, is to double check the whereabouts of my purse, and reach for my pepper spray. But apparently in Portland this is considered rude. People are so open about their life stories that I plan on having all kinds of new tales to tell.

In the meantime, this week’s fiction post is the beginning of an entirely new story, The House Behind the Oaks. As always, I look forward to hearing your comments! Have a wonderful Monday,

Jessica

