The Haunted Fairy Castle

by Jessica

Installment 1:

I spent the morning reading the classifieds. There are no jobs. None. I had a red pen with the cap off, all ready to circle jobs in my area, but after an hour of reading, there were no red marks on the entire paper. I am desperate. In this whole world, how is it possible that no one needs a recent college graduate with a PR degree? When I finished reading, I skimmed back through the ads again, muttering, “Public relations. Public relations. Public relations.” Nothing.

I tried climbing back into bed, sticking my head under the sheets, and groaning loudly for a while. But it didn’t produce any results and eventually my roommate told me to shut up, so I got out of bed and went to class. Will search again tomorrow. (Continue…)

Copyrighted Material

